Just saying hello

Hello! I am starting this blog in order to share my creations with the great world wide web – card making and paper crafting in particular.

I recently made this card for an online card contest:
Just saying hello

Here is the inspiration photograph:

Image credit via Moxie Fab World

I received some very nice positive feedback on Flickr. I think I was on the right path with my submission, as other entries displayed similar ideas. But alas, my card was not one of the chosen winners. I am still very excited to continue honing my design skills and participating in many more contests to come!

Supplies used: Paper – Recollections Cards & Envelopes, Recollections cardstock in Cool Water, watercolor paper. Paint – Crayola Washable Watercolors. Ink – Rubber Stampede in Purple. Stamps – Hero Arts Everyday Sayings CL342. Tonic Studios/Tim Holtz Paper Distresser. Jute twine. Hole punches. Silhouette Cameo.

One thought on “Just saying hello

Leave a Reply

