Elephant hello

So this was a card that I made a few weeks back for my first EVER online card contest:

Elephant Hello

Talk about nervous!

Here is the inspiration photo:

Image credit via Moxie Fab World

I was trying to capture the relaxed, canvas textures in the patterned papers and jute twine that I chose. I added a playful dimensional elephant sticker as a nod to the baby/family portraits in the background. Finally I included a speech bubble that I cut with my Silhouette Cameo because, well, speech bubbles are hot right now.

Supplies used: Paper – Recollections Cardstock in White, K&Company Paper Pad, 12″x12″ in Americana. Store-bought dimensional sticker (from Michael’s.) Fiskars paper trimmer. Fiskars Twist-and-Flip 2-in-1 Corner Punch. Scotch Pop-Up Foam Squares. Jute twine. Silhouette Cameo.

Card size: 5″ x 6.5″

Leave a Reply

