Hello, Fall!

Yay! It’s finally here! Fall is definitely my favorite season, especially here in New England. The trees are about to put on an amazing show, and there is that special sparkle of crispness in the air!

I made this card recently in honor of my favorite time of year:

Hello, Fall

I was inspired by the awesome card maker Debby Hughes and her Autumn Greetings card:

limedoodleCBSautumn

Image source

Debby’s cards are a constant source of amazement and inspiration to me, and I decided that I just had to have a go at recreating this card.

Hello, Fall 02

I started with, of course, my Silhouette Cameo for the pumpkins. I actually only used the Cameo to cut the pumpkins and the offset shapes. After some trial and error with the Cameo – mostly error – I decided to hand cut the stems and glue those on separately.ย  As for the decorative paper, I went with a vintage-looking collection and recycled some old stationary for the lined background.ย  Originally, I tried adding some glitter to the pumpkins for a shimmery effect like Debby, but that plan went horribly wrong. Ultimately, I like the subtle effect of the plain card pumpkins combined with a jute twine bow which gives a nice primitive look.

Supplies used:

Paper – Recollections Cards & Envelopes, 5″x6.5″ in White, Recollections cardstock, Recollections Paper Pad, 12″x12″ in Mosaic Memories, Recycled stationary.

Ink – Color Box in Mudslide.

Stamps – Stampendous! Happy Messages Perfectly Clear Stamps SSC109.

Adhesive – Scotch Pop-Up Foam Squares, Scotch Scrapbooker’s Glue with 2-Way Applicator, Tombow Permanent Adhesive Tape Runner.

Shapes – Pumpkin from Thankful Card

Jute twine.

Silhouette Cameo.

2 thoughts on “Hello, Fall!

Leave a Reply

