Hello, My Friend

I am entering this card into this week’s Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger Challenge:

hello, my friend

I have to say this card involved a LOT of paper cutting! Here is the trigger, or inspirational image:

Image credit via Moxie Fab World

I started the design with some copper colored card that I trimmed into 1.25-inch strips to represent the tines of the comb. Next I knew I had to get that big, beautiful, green, flower cabochon in the design using a Silhouette shape from my library.  I experimented with using a larger cluster of flowers, but boiled it down to three including the two neutral colored flowers, along with some copper colored leaf accents.

hello, my friend02

For the sentiment, I stamped white ink onto a strip of vellum and put a smaller strip of coordinating cream card stock behind. I finished the card off with three craft pearls glued to the center of the green flower.

Supplied used:
Paper – Recollections Cardstock in White, Cream. Recollections Vellum Paper. DCWV Solid Mat Stack, 4.5″x6.5″ in Latte.
Adhesive – Tombow Permanent Adhesive Tape Runner. Zips Ultra Thin Permanent Clear Adhesive Lines. Scotch Scrapbooker’s Glue with 2-Way Applicator.
Ink – Color Box in Frost White.
Stamps – Stampendous! Happy Messages Perfectly Clear Stamps SSC109.
Silhouette Cameo/Shapes – Spring Flower Shapes, Flower, Rose Branch (leaves).
Fiskars paper trimmer.
Martha Stewart Crafts Bone Folder.
Decorative Craft Pearls.

Card size: 5″x5.5″

9 thoughts on “Hello, My Friend

Leave a Reply

