Happy Halloween!

This is it folks – Halloween week! I’ll be dressing up my little punkin’ in his Transformers costume and taking him to various and sundry trick-or-treating events this weekend – it should be one for the memory books…Anyway, on to today’s card:

happyhalloween01

I wanted to do something graphic and repeating for this week’s challenge. I created the top layer of the card with my Silhouette Cameo – I designed some repeating circle patterns and added a basic sentiment using The Skinny font. I lined the circles with various colors of paper in the desired color scheme. I layered everything over a basic black card base. That’s it – easy peasy on the assembly. The most challenging aspects of this card were the design and the color layout behind the circles.

I’ll be entering this week’s ColourQ Challenge #212 –

Have a spooky Halloween!!!

happyhalloween02

Supplies used:
Paper – Recollections Cardstock in Black, White, Light Violet. Dollar bin scrapbook paper from Target.
Cutting tools – Silhouette Cameo, Fiskars paper trimmer, Scissors.
Font – The Skinny.
Adhesive – Scotch Removable Double Sided Tape. Tombow Permanent Adhesive Tape Runner.

Card size: 5″ x 6.5″

3 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. You captured the feel of the inspiration photo beautifully; I really love the striking simplicity of the circle pattern! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

