Hello, Love

Wow. I have to say that the holidays are already upon me. Yeah. And it’s only November 3rd. I’m feeling rushed, but I’m glad to say that I have crossed a few “to-do’s” off my holiday list.   I have also been formulating a plan to create the most awesome, paper-crafted, Christmas photo card ever. Just sayin’.

I made this card a few weeks back:

teacup

I was inspired by this Moxie Fab World Trigger Target photo:

Image credit via Moxie Fab World

I adored the soft, pastel colors on the white background in the trigger image, and I tried replicating that in the card. I actually like how it sort of came out “color-blocky,” with the aqua base, the yellow buttons, the aqua sequins, and the coral ribbon rounding out the design.

I cut the teacup shapes using my Silhouette Cameo. I designed a teacup shape in the Silhouette Studio software and varied the sizes a little because I knew I wanted to go with a “stacked cup” look.

Here is a detail of the cups:

teacup, detail

Now, here’s a toast to life calming down a little! Cheers!

Supplies used:
Paper – Recollections Cards & Envelopes, 5″x6.5″ in White. Recollections Cardstock in Light Turquoise. Recollections Paper Pad, 12″x12″ in The Neapolitan Collections. Recollections Signature Textured Cardstock in White.
Ink – Color Box in Dragonfly Black.
Stamps – Stampendous! Happy Messages Perfectly Clear Stamps SSC109. Lower case wood/rubber letter stamps from Michael’s.
Adhesive – Scotch Pop-Up Foam Squares.
Cutting tools – Silhouette cameo. Fiskars paper trimmer. Scissors.

Leave a Reply

