Celebrate Cake

The yellow, creamy colors of this card just make me happy – they also remind me of cake, which is a definite plus!

celebrate cake 02

I am loving my new Paper Smooches Alphadot stamp set. It is a collection of different sized photopolymer letter stamps that I can use to spell out any basic sentiment that I need – in this case I chose the word, “Celebrate.”  I just line the letters up on my acrylic stamp block and stamp away. Super easy.

celebrate cake 01

I stamped the letters using Versamark ink and heat embossed using Recollections embossing powder in Snow. The embossing adds a nice, shimmery “icing” effect!

I digitally cut a basic birthday cake shape that I already had in my Silhouette library. I topped off with some homemade “enamel” dots using hole punched yellow cardstock and Ranger Glossy Accents.

celebrate cake 03

I am entering this card into Paper Smooches’ SPARKS Jan. 12-18 Picture Perfect Challenge.  Here is the inspiration photo:

SPARKS BADGE

Supplies used:
Paper – Recollections Cardstock in Cream, White, and Dark Gray. Yellow polka dot paper from my stash.
Stamps – Paper Smooches Alphadot.
Silhouette Cameo. Hole punch. Ranger Glossy Accents. Recollections Detail Embossing Powder in Snow. Versamark Watermark Stamp Pad.
Card size: 5″ x 5 1/2″

2 thoughts on “Celebrate Cake

  1. OHHHHHHHH! LOVE the die cut cake image with the banner and custom sentiment! FAB! THANKS for joining in the fun with the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge- hope you play along this week (Anything Goes)!!!

Leave a Reply

