Love you, cupcake

I tried my hand at making ink blots on a card for the first time with this one –

loveyoucupcake01

I used a mixture of silver acrylic craft paint and water to create an “ink.” I dropped onto the paper using a small, angled paintbrush to create the “splatter,” and the end of a small water bottle sprayer attachment to create the larger drops.

loveyoucupcake02

I used shapes from my Silhouette library to cut the cupcake and arrow with my Cameo.

loveyoucupcake03

Because of the non-traditional color scheme, I think this is a cute card that can be given not only at Valentine’s Day but at anytime of the year.

loveyoucupcakedet01

I am entering this card into Freshly Made Sketches 119, Colour Q 224, and Silhouette Weekly Challenge.

Stamped Specimen Art

Till next time!

Supplies used:
Paper – Recollections Cardstock in Light Turquoise & Dark Turquoise from Cool Water collection. Recollections Cardstock in Dark Coral Pink and Dark Gray. Canson watercolor paper.
Ink – Ditto Pigment Ink in Bubblegum. Folk Art Metallic acrylic paint in Gunmetal Gray + water.
Stamps – Avery Elle photopolymer clear stamps in Oh Happy Day.
Silhouette Cameo/Shapes – 3 cupcakes. Arrows.
Recollections Foam Adhesive Squares.

3 thoughts on “Love you, cupcake

Leave a Reply

