A few faves….

Taking a little break from cardmaking today to share a few trendy items that have been in the forefront of my mind lately…

1. Pantone’s Color of the Year for 2014: Radiant Orchid

PANTONE COLOR OF THE YEAR 2014 - Radiant Orchid 18-3224

and

Essie Nail Polish in Play Date

play date - plums By Essie

This color has really started to play up in my thought processes, and my first and foremost thought has been, “How can I get this color on my nails?” I had to look no further than the fabulously wonderful line of Essie nail polishes. This color has, of course, been sold out for weeks at my local Target, but when and if I ever find it, I’ll be snagging a bottle of this beautiful shade for a dose of much needed springtime color.

2. Crabtree and Evelyn Soaps

Triple Milled Soap

Okay, so trendy this is not, but a relaxing, luxurious, heavenly-scented indulgence?…Yes, please! I plan on ordering a personally curated set for myself to get through the brutally cold days ahead.

3. Handwritten Digital Die Cuts

hellotagdet01

I am crushing on those imperfectly perfect ‘Hello’ die cuts for cardmaking. I just purchased the Hello hey hi shape from the Silhouette store.  I also love Scripty hello from Silhouette.

What are some of your favorite things of interest right now? Leave a comment and do tell! I would love to know.

Leave a Reply

