Brilliant.

Mmmm…sequins, glitter, watercolor yumminess.  Pink, orange, aqua, and green happiness.  I had such a great time making this card!

brilliant01

I have become so enamored by cards from the likes of Aga and others that I just had to try and replicate their dreamy, glistening wonderful-ness that I admire. I don’t think I’m there yet, but I’ve really been working at stretching my creative muscles as of late, and I think that’s a good place to be!

brilliant02

I began with the inspiration image from this week’s Fusion Card Challenge:

I love the pale pink background paired with the the brightly colored butterflies.

brilliantdet02

The base layer of the card is painted with a combination of pink and orange pastel watercolors. I die cut some arrows using my Cameo….heat embossed some stamped splotches….painted some glossy accents medium and covered with glitter….and glued on some sequins.

brilliant03

The sentiment….is a font! Yep. Just typed, printed and cut. I know. Are you loving it as much as I am?!

brilliantdet01

Whoomp! There it is. Did I mention that I loooved making this card?… I am entering it into Fusion Card Challenge #4.

Supplies used:
Paper – Recollections cardstock in White, Orange, Light Blue, Light Turquoise, Light/Dark Coral Pink, Olive Green, Recollections Vellum, Canson watercolor paper.
Stamps – Hero Arts Brush Strokes.
Silhouette Cameo/Shapes – Negative space from Triangle Flags
Font – Impact Label
Other – Crayola Washable Watercolors. Recollections embossing powder in Snow. Martha Steward glitter in Sugar Cube. Glossy Accents medium. Sequins.

Card size: 5″ x 6″

3 thoughts on “Brilliant.

Leave a Reply

