Time for a post! Watercolored Father’s Day Card

Wow! I actually have a moment to sit down and write…let’s get to it!…

Here is the Father’s Day Card that I made for my dad-in-law this year:

FD01

I hand painted the background using Crayola washable watercolor paint onto watercolor paper. I lightly brushed on three colors of paint using a square-tipped brush.

FD02

Secondly, I stamped the sentiment using Ranger Archival Ink and added some hand-drawn lines.  I used some excess painted watercolor paper to create some faux enamel dots using two different sized hole punches and some Glossy Accents medium.

FD03

Finally I added a coordinating card color for the inside stamped sentiment.  I also added some hand-drawn lines here for consistency.  I have really been interested in stepping up my game in regards to the ‘inside’ design of my cards…so often I get caught up in designing the outside of the card that I put off creating an inside greeting! Please leave a comment below and let me know how you go about designing the inside space of your cards, or if you just leave them blank and/or write your own sentiment…I would love to know!

Supplies used: Paper – Canson watercolor paper. Recollections card. Stamps – Hero Arts CL498 and CL342. Le Pen in black.

 

Leave a Reply

