Oh, happy day.

ohhappyday01

Here is a card that I made for my grandmother-in-law’s birthday this year. In fact, today is her actual birthday, so here’s wishing you a happy birthday, Great Gran!

ohhappyday03

First I stamped a newly acquired Hero Arts floral panel stamp onto a piece of watercolor paper using Versamark ink. I heat embossed using Recollections embossing powder in Snow. The embossing acted as a resist, and I was able to watercolor paint over the stamp, creating this lovely, soft floral background.

ohhappyday02

I measured and then cut the panel in half at an angle so that I could stamp my sentiment “Oh happy day” in between.  I raised the panel up on adhesive squares. Surprisingly, it fit into its pre-made envelope perfectly, thus not requiring any extra postage.

I love the soft and colorful look of this summer birthday card.

Supplies used: Paper – Recollections cards/envelopes in white. Canson watercolor paper. Stamps – Hero Arts Clings in Everything Flower. Avery Elle in Oh Happy Day. Ink – Versamark watermark. Ranger Archival in Jet Black. Watercolor paint. Adhesive – Scrapbook Adhesives 3-D foam squares.

Card size: 4 x 5.5″

2 thoughts on “Oh, happy day.

Leave a Reply

